We really don’t want to see you go. 😥 If there is a particular reason why you want to close your account, please let us know as we may be able to help or fix an issue you may be experiencing.
Before you can close your account, you need to liquidate all holdings and withdraw all balances from your account. The decision to close your MogoTrade account is permanent. Once your account is closed, you will not be able to reopen it at a later date.
If you wish to move forward and close your account, please contact us via the Help & Support section from within your MogoTrade app and we can assist with your request.
If you can’t access your app for any reason, you can always contact us by clicking HERE